Daily Prompt: Bedtime Stories

 

Taken from Wikipedia

What was your favorite book as a child? Did it influence the person you are now?

My favourite book as a child was The Faraway Tree series by Enid Blyton (1897 – 1968), actually most of the books by Enid Blyton were allowed in our house.  Growing up in 1970’s Miss Blyton was one of the most famous children’s author even though she had already passed.

She brought me fairies, fantasy and introduced me to fairy tales a bit like J. K. Rowling with Harry Potter’s series has given to my children.  Although I did really read her books until I learnt to read at 19 when I rediscovered her books with my eldest son.  She allowed me the ability to share my love of books with my children, although my boys don’t share my joy of reading, my daughter does.  When I finished rereading her books, J. K. Rowling’s Harry Potter books were out and we continued our bedtime stories with my children.  Although it wasn’t until the first movie came out that I truly knew how to pronounce the character names hehe.

12 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Bedtime Stories

  1. Pingback: Little Women and Many-hued Fairies | The Daily Dilly Dally

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Bedtime Stories | My Blog

  3. Pingback: I Didn’t Like To Read Until… | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Confessions of an Addict | So I Went Undercover

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Bedtime Stories | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  6. Pingback: Blue Moon | Paul Scribbles

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Bedtime Stories ~ Favorite Childhood Book | Writing Canvas

  8. Pingback: NIGHTY NIGHT….LITTLE GIRL | hastywords

Leave a comment