The Liebster Award Nomination

nordic-bliss-liebster-award

I would like to give a big THANK YOU to Maggie Carpenter for nominating my blog for this award.  Wow I never expect anyone to read this blog never mind to get awarded for it.

Here are the rules for receiving this award:

  1. Each person must post 11 things about themselves.
  2. Answer the questions that the tagger set for you plus create 11 questions for the people you’ve tagged to answer.
  3. Choose 11 people and link them in your post.
  4. Go to their page and tell them.
  5. No tag backs!

11 things about myself

  1. I am fifth out seven children my parents had all together.
  2. I love old black and white movies.
  3. I have wide and varied taste in music, from classical through to modern stuff but it is not a band or singer that interest me it is their song that speaks to me.
  4. I would love to learn how to Burlesque and love the movie of the same name.
  5. Even though I am tone deaf and my singing is downright horrible I was part of the choir for Commonwealth Games in 1986 when it was in Edinburgh.
  6. I still cry at Lassie, sad I know.
  7. I learned to read with Mills & Boons books and I still read them occasionally now.
  8. I have many allergies, but the strangest allergy I have is snow; brings me out in large water blisters. No figure, even the doctors can’t explain that one.
  9. This year I want to achieve at least one piercing, although I want many ;-).
  10. Drinking Canadian Whiskey was only time I have ever had a hangover. Polish Vodka is lethal I was drunk after one glass.  When my friend N invites me for a “coffee”, I know I likely to be drunk and she will totally embarrass me.
  11. I hate horror movies.

11 things ask by Maggie Carpenter

  1. Of the world’s wild animals, which is your favorite? Panda I would love see one in the wild.
  2. If you could choose to have dinner with someone (real or fictional) who would it be? Marilyn Munroe and John F. Kennedy I think they would make for interesting and naughty dinner guests.
  3. If you could become invisible for a day, what would you do? Oh visit certain naughty people and have some fun with them ;-).
  4. What did you think of your first kiss?  Not a lot I was 7 hehe.
  5. If you could relive something because it was so fabulous, what would it be? Easy the early years with every one of my children as they were the bestest of times.
  6. If you could have sex with any super hero, who would it be and why? It would have to be Spiderman as he comes with his own bondage equipment ;-).
  7. Who was your favorite cartoon character as a child?  Topcat or Scooby Doo
  8. Has a member of the opposite sex ever done something that completely shocked you? (Good or bad – your choice) The first MFM threesome I ever had, the two males had planned it between them, but didn’t let me in on it until after the fact.  They thought I would say no.
  9. Do you believe in past lives? No
  10. Is there ever a good reason to lie? Never
  11. Who is/was your favorite rock group of all time? U2

11 Questions to be answered.

  1. What would be your ideal date include for Valentine’s Day?
  2. Where you go on vacation if money was no object?
  3. What is your all time favourite book?
  4. Who was your favourite teacher when you were at School/College/University and why?
  5. What would you like to achieve this year?
  6. What is your favourite song of all time?
  7. What is your favourite season? Why?
  8. What is your guilty pleasure?
  9. What is your earliest childhood memory?
  10. If you won the Lottery, what would your first purchase be?
  11. What are you most proud of?

11 Bloggers I would like to nominate

  1. The Kinky World of Vile
  2. Southern Sir’s Place
  3. Erotica Everywhere
  4. Kyle Mew
  5. Gemini Words
  6. Governing Ana
  7. Normal Deviations
  8. Mari Mari
  9. A Faded Romantic
  10. Submissive Musings
  11. Surrender By Choice

15 thoughts on “The Liebster Award Nomination

  1. Pingback: Another award! | Geminiwords

  2. Pingback: 1000 somewhat less political words on me | My Present Self

Leave a Reply

