Daily Prompt: This Is Your Life

The famous big red book

If you could read a book containing all that has happened and will ever happen in your life, would you? If you choose to read it, you must read it cover to cover. 

If I were ever to get a copy of my life story; as suggested above, I would choose not to read it.  As I already know what has happened to me and I personally believe that nothing in life is certain or preset therefore I don’t believe it could show me how my life will turn out.  I wouldn’t want see how my life turns out if it was in fact set in stone.  I would like to live my life in ignorance thank you very much.

11 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: This Is Your Life

  1. Now this really got me thinking, I have to agree with you are say I would not read my life story, too many things have gone on and some I would not like to be reminded of, the past sould stay the past and we should all enjoy our present x

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: This Is Your Life | Stuph Blog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt; This is Your Life/ The Daily Post | terry1954

  4. Pingback: IT’S ALL ABOUT ME – AGAIN « hastywords

  5. Pingback: IT’S ALL ABOUT ME – AGAIN « hastywords

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: This Is Your Life « KnowledgeKnut

  7. Pingback: This is MY Life | The Cranky Giraffe

  8. Pingback: IN REMEMBRANCE OF SANDY HOOK ELEMENTARY « hastywords

  9. Pingback: Caution: contents contain your life. | The Hempstead Man

Leave a comment