Daily Prompt: Stranded

Found after a Google search

You’re stranded in a foreign city for a day with no money and no friends. Where do you go; what do you do?

The first thing I would do is to get on Fetlife and/or Facebook put the shout out asking if anyone lived so close or know someone who lives close by.

Another thing I would do is find a bar or cafe and see if anyone is hiring someone to earn some cash so I could earn a ticket home, also check in with British embassy to sort things out like passport and such.

If I could I would phone family and friends to let them know what happened, how I was trying to sort it.  Not to ask for their help but to let them know I am safe and sound, where I was staying for the time being and when I expected to get home.  So they wouldn’t worry too much.

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Stranded

  1. Pingback: Time to Kill | The Daily Dilly Dally

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Stranded | Beyond Beauty Tips

  3. Pingback: Abaraca | Paul Scribbles

  4. Pingback: Stranded But Not Abandoned (A short story) | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Stranded In A Strange Land | My Daily Prompt Blog

Leave a Reply

