Daily Prompt: Silver Screen

Oh looks like a fun night

Take a quote from your favorite movie — there’s the title of your post. Now, write!

I could just choose one as I like so many movies, but I added my favourites below:

“Well, you’re not exactly Superman, but you’re awfully available.” Judy Haynes [Vera Ellen] White Christmas (1952)

“You’re only supposed to blow the bloody doors off!” Charlie Croker [Micheal Cane] The Italian Job (1969)

“Tell me about it stud!” Sandy Olsen [Olivia Newton-John] Grease (1978)

“Nobody puts Baby in a corner”  Johnny Castle [Patrick Swayze] Dirty Dancing (1987)

“Sanka mon, whatcha smoking?” Derice Bannock  [Leon] “I’m not smoking, I’m breathing!” Sanka Coffie [Doug E. Doug] Cool Runnings (1993)

“I am in a dress, I have gel in my hair, I haven’t slept all night, I’m starved, and I’m armed! Don’t *mess* with me!”  Gracie Hart [Sandra Bullock] Miss Congeniality (2000)

“[after pushing an opponent all the way off the field] Sorry, Coach. I stopped when I heard the whistle.” Michael Oher [Quinton Aaron] “Where were you taking him?” Coach Cotton [Ray McKinnon] “The bus. It was time for him to go home.” Michael Oher [Quinton Aaron] Blind Side (2009)

“Let’s put some S-E-X in those H-I-Ps!” Derek [Sean Patrick Thomas] Save the Last Dance (2001)

“I can’t be a princess! I’m still waiting for normal body parts to arrive!” Mia Thermopolis [Anne Hathaway] Princess Diaries (2001)

12 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Silver Screen

  1. Pingback: The Big Question | So I Went Undercover

  2. make my day punk………now we start…….\\dirty Harry

    to gain respect, first you have to give respect………..next to a battle lost, the worst thing is a battle won……… Waterloo

  3. Pingback: IF YOU’RE A BIRD….I’M A BIRD | hastywords

  4. Pingback: The Usual Quotes Usually Work | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Silver Screen What we’ve got here is failure to communicate. | My Atheist Blog

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Silver Screen | Soulmate | Kaleidoscopic World in Words

  7. Pingback: May the force be with you – Daily Prompt – Silver Screen | Joe's Musings

  8. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – A Poetic Duet With Tammye Honey – “Screen Chemistry” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  9. Pingback: “It’s never a mistake to care for someone. That’s *always* a good thing!” ~ From ‘Radio (03)’ | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

