Travel theme: International Women’s Day

If you would like to join in the travel theme (everyone’s welcome!) here’s what to do:

  • Create your own post and title it Travel theme: International Women’s Day
  • Include a link to this page in your post so others can find it too
  • Get your post in by next Thursday, as the new travel theme comes out on Friday

International Women’s Day always falls close to Mothering Sunday here in the UK, it is one time of the year I miss my mum SO much it is nearly 4 years since she passed and there is still not one day that has gone past since that I haven’t had the urge to pick up the phone to talk to her.

My mum with a family friend I called Uncle Wills.  They have both passed now, but I sure they are dancing loads where ever they are.

My mum with a family friend I called Uncle Wills. They have both passed now, but I sure they are dancing loads where ever they are.

My mum loved flowers and was one the one with green fingers in our family, which she didn’t pass along to me at all.

2012-11-23 09.35.09 2007-01-01 12.05.02 2007-01-01 12.35.39 2012-11-14 09.50.35 2012-11-15 09.22.04 100_6889

One thought on “Travel theme: International Women’s Day

  1. Pingback: travel theme: international women’s day | my sweetpainteddreams

Leave a Reply

