Daily Prompt: Seven Days

You wake up tomorrow morning to find all your plans have been cancelled for the next seven days and $10,000 on your dresser. Tell us about your week.

$10,000 US converted to  UK pounds £ 6,637.90 at the current exchange rate.

If kids school and my plans were cancelled for a week and I have that amount of money to spend, ideally I would take the kids and myself on a dream holiday to somewhere like Disneyland or similar; we have a slight issue none off us have a passport but this ideal is it not.  I would love the kids to see the magic of another country, but go to a theme park so I can see them smile again.  As the last few years have been tough on us all.  I just want to treat them all before they all grown-up and leave home.

I have suggested a theme park like Disney as ticks all the boxes for my family, ride and thrills for D, cute and fluffy with loads of animals for B and it speaks big time to my little side and any way who doesn’t love Disney and their movies.  As I don’t drive so I would have book us into one of the resort themed hotels, allowing the kids and I to be in the park all day, every day.

This was found after a quick Google search

This was found after a quick Google search

Everything I searched included car hire; gggrrrr, which I don’t need at all.  I think this hotel would suit my family needs and desires.

The logical and practical side of my brain said that I should use that cash to sort the house out, get it decorated, furnished, etc.  Make sure they have all new clothes, but that is no fun what so ever.  If I have ever had spare cash I have always spent on treat the kids allowing them to have some fun.

Okay, back to reality time to think about what I am making for dinner I suppose.

13 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Seven Days

  1. I have never been to Disneywold in Florida but have been to the one in France. This place is almost always a fun place for a family.

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Seven Days « Mama Bear Musings

  3. Pingback: Dear Diary | The Daily Dilly Dally

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Seven Days | Joe's Musings

  5. Pingback: 7 Days, 0 Luck | Stuphblog

  6. Pingback: A Fool And His Money… | The Jittery Goat

  7. Pingback: Daily Post: Seven Days | Code For Confession

  8. Pingback: Planning the Perfect Getaway | So I Went Undercover

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Seven Days | My Atheist Blog

  10. Pingback: One Week And Ten Kay – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

