Daily Prompt: Seconds!

Kids and my dinner Wednesday

Kids and my dinner Wednesday – Jacket potato, with beans and cheese, with side salad, tuna & sweetcorn pasta and cooked chicken deli meat.

Describe the most satisfying meal you’ve ever eaten, in glorious detail. 

For me this will be short and sweet, as I am the cook in my household even when I go to Boss’s house or actually anyone else house for that matter.  I am not a gourmet chef I am what Rachael Ray cause “Proper old fashioned” cook, I cook what I know people within my life will eat as what I enjoy more than anything, is seeing that people enjoy what I have made for them.

Doesn’t matter to me if it is a simple sandwich, salad or as complicated as full Christmas dinner I love it all, okay hate the clean up *giggles* but don’t we all.

Like tonight I am going to make fish & chips for dinner, but to show my love of the kids I will be making them mushy peas; which I can’t stand and actually had cooking and more so cleaning up afterwards.  But I know the kids love them so I will make sure I include them in tonight’s dinner.

A simple fruit salad that the kids and I had Tuesday.  This was due to local supermarket have a great deal on exotic fruit this week.

A simple fruit salad that the kids and I had Tuesday. This was due to local supermarket have a great deal on exotic fruit this week.

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Seconds!

  1. Pingback: Best Meal Evar!! | Stuphblog

  2. Pingback: Burgers, Fries, And A Fat Lady’s Smile | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Seconds! … Tonights meal … its 2:03 am …You will have to wait Part 1 and Part 2 | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Seconds! – Flash Fiction / Short Story – “A Little Bit of What You Fancy” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

