Daily Prompt: Proud

When was the last time someone told you they were proud of you?

Yesterday, it was a person; C, who works for an organisation that help with D schooling and statement, which at times can cause me to have a few extra grey hairs.  It can makes me want to swear most off the time and can have me in tears with frustration.

That includes talking with a school member of staff, two years of frustrations of them not listening to me can boil over ever and again.  I wasn’t meant to be that involved with school this year; or that was the plan, but the fact that D is meant to be in college a minimum of one day a week and if the original plan was followed is was meant to be up to two days by this time.  Not only is he not in college but school are dragging their feet about that happening, has left me rather annoyed and frustrated with their whole attitude.

So the last month or so while dealing with a number of issues regarding D and his school, I have decided not to get mad and try to keep it civil and not to swear.  I swear I don’t know how I have managed it and the only way I have found is to say “Right I have to go now, I will get back to you on that matter.”

C knows how hard it has me to remain calm and she told me how proud of me of how I have handled it all and how I have kept my cool even though things have been truly difficult.

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Proud

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Proud – Poem / Poetry – A Double Edged Sword | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Proud « Code For Confession

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Proud … Thank you kind Sir | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

Leave a Reply

