Daily Prompt: Whoa!

The colour of rose mean something, so choose carefully on 14th.

The colour of rose mean something, so choose carefully on 14th.

What’s the most surreal experience you’ve ever had?

Adjective:
Having the qualities of surrealism; bizarre: “a surreal mix of fact and fantasy”.

My first meeting with ex-Sir, until that time my submission had just a fantasy.  Ex-Sir allowed me to see if my fantasy would live up to fact.  I had thought about submitting to someone for over a decade, ex-Sir was so worried that he would live up to my fantasy.  He had nothing to worry about in that department, as not only was as good as thought it would be but was a hundred times better.

Most conversations my kids have with me, each other or their friends, give me most surreal experiences ever.  Like the time my two boys were discussing the earthquake in Japan 2011 and the damage to one of it’s nuclear plants.  They wondered if the army were guarding it very closely due to chance of the sea water and water used in the plant; to cool reactor, could be theoretically used as part of a dirty bomb. Yes many of the kids and their conversations make my head hurt so much.

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Whoa!

  1. I hear the kids thing, my friend has a 10 year old girl and when I leave her house, I’m like, huh?! LOL I have to shake my head and I think to myself, did that conversation really just happen!

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Whoa! – Flash Fiction / Short Story – “Give The Lad An Oscar” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Whoa! … Pope Benedict XVI (Ret.) not RIP | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  4. Pingback: AGAIN… « hastywords

  5. Pingback: In the Face of Fire « Cheri Speak

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Whoa! | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

