Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe

Describe your relationship with your phone. Is it your lifeline, a buzzing nuisance, or something in between?

The relationship with my mobile phone is my lifeline as I have loads of calls to make concerning D and B, never mind my personal calls and texts.  There is days that I could quite gladly throw my phone down a deep dark hole as it hasn’t shut up, but I know that I could just use a landline, not with all my travelling and the meetings that I have to do.

Also I don’t fancy letting everyone know that my number has changed; my mobile number has been the same for roughly 6 years, it would cost a small fortune.

Additionally I don’t keep anyone numbers on paper any more, I am not sure how I would let everyone know that I had to change my number.  Oh god, that gives heart palpitations at the thought.

My mobile phone handset

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe | My Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe or Maybe Not | My Blog

  3. Pingback: Call Me, Maybe « thelissachronicles

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe | Stuphblog

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe | My.Vivid.Visions

  6. Pingback: WE CALLED EACH OTHER ALL SUMMER « hastywords

  7. Pingback: Big Phonale – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe … or Ring, Ring | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

Leave a Reply

