Daily Prompt: Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes

You need to make a major change in your life. Do you make it all at once, cold turkey style, or incrementally? 

I am the type of person who can take control when I need to but when making major life decision I tend to ponder, mull it over, ponder over, withdraw over making a decision and is only when things get too far will I make change.

The latest example would be my decision to ask E for a divorce and inform him that I no longer want to be married to him and our marriage was not working.

I had know for most of our marriage it wasn’t working, but tried over and over again to make it work.  Tried many different things to make things better.  It took 2 years, for me to actually to tell him what I was thought and felt, I really didn’t want to hurt him, I wanted us to stay friends and to get along for the kids sake.

I thought I was doing really well at it all, sharing the house until he found somewhere else to live, talking regularly on the phone or over Facebook.  Well that was until he found this blog now he is pissed at me, refusing to talk to me and even refusing to be around the kids at moment.  The last week, he has been demanding that I come home, phoning me to talk then hang up on me.  Even tried to talk to him this afternoon, he was the same way oh well.  Sometimes you can’t do right, for doing wrong.

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes | Alastair's Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes … turn and face the … | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  3. Pingback: Character Talk: How Nicole Deals with Change | NadiaJWriter.com

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes « Code For Confession

  5. Pingback: Letting It Go – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

