Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House

Random Google search find

Your home is on fire. Grab five items (assume all people and animals are safe). What did you grab?

WOW daily prompt you are feeling a bit morbid since the new year, can I suggest that whomever has thought up this one and writing your obit go and see their doctor please.  As I think they are in need of some medication or therapy.

Well if my house was on fire and assuming it was not D who actually caused it AGAIN; another story for another time, then I would grab the following:-

  • Box of Photo Albums – I really must digitize them all.
  • My laptop
  • Mobile phone
  • Jackets for the kids and I.
  • Painting that belonged to my mum and the pictures that I have of my mum also.

The rest is just stuff, it can replaced in time as long as the kids, the dog, the stuff listed above are with me then I wouldn’t be too devastated.

I have just asked Boss if I could choose to grab fireman, he just shook his head and said “You and your firemen.” hmmmmm hey the girl got have a dream after all.

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt~Burning Down The House « The Cheeky Diva

  2. This is toooo hard to answer..so many options…
    My dog
    My handmade jewelry
    The laptops (phone in my pocket)
    The Photo albums by the front door already 25 years old (wait there are 22- flailing)
    My Hitachi.

    I have actually pondered this question before. I hope I never have to do this .

Leave a Reply

