Daily Prompt: Sliced Bread

Most of us have heard the saying, “That’s the best thing since sliced bread!” What do you think is actually the best thing since sliced bread?

“The best thing since sliced bread!” was first coined soon after 1928 when the first sliced and packaged in Iowa, USA.  Since then, many inventions have claimed to “best thing since sliced bread” not all off them being as popular as their inventors had hoped.

But this is not about the history on the saying, but rather what I believe are “best things since sliced bread”.

Here is my list I can’t narrow it down to one:-

Computer & Internet

My mobile

iPad MP3 has allowed me to travel to over the country.

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Sliced Bread

  1. Pingback: Sliced Bread < What? – A Whole Wheat Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  2. I liked when apple and blackberries where just fruit lol. mmm I have thought about this for awhile really got my grey matter working, I thought laptop straight away because it opened up so much and helped me find out I was actually that differentat all. then I thought where would I be without the television, finally I decided I wouldnt have had any of it without the electricity it took to run it all.

    Then I ate some chocolate and I decided that yes that was the invention of all, mmmm it was definitely a eureka moment

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Sliced Bread! « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Sliced Bread | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  5. Pingback: Why Sliced Bread? | Keyboard Pizza

Leave a Reply

