Travel theme: Walls

I notice this idea on WordPress reader Ese’s Voice, so I followed it back to the original blog with the idea Where’s My Backpack who got the orginal idea from hearing Pink Floyd’s song Another Brick In The Wall.

Now the two blogs which I linked have seem to show pictures from all over the world; now I am not sure if they are all theirs or not, but I don’t travel much outside the UK.

Saying all off that I have still decided to taking part but instead of international pictures like the other two bloggers, I will post pictures that I took while being out and about in the last year.

Wall I found in Manchester

Wall I found in Manchester

Garland for the Queen's Jubilee

Garland for the Queen’s Jubilee

In part of the village on the way to my little church

In part of the village on the way to my little church

Yorkshire is not know for being dry.

Yorkshire is not know for being dry.

Yorkshire is also know for it's dry stone walling.  This is taken in the summer.

Yorkshire is also know for it’s dry stone walling. This is taken in the summer.

A fall down old farm house.

A fall down old farm house.

A lane down to my local river.

A lane down to my local river.

See told you Yorkshire gets wet.

See told you Yorkshire gets wet.

Driveway to a local Primary School

Driveway to a local Primary School

Houses near the top of the lane of where I live

Houses near the top of the lane of where I live

Stone wall down to town.

Stone wall down to town.

One of the many churches in York

One of the many churches in York

One of the gates into York city centre

One of the gates into York city centre

Crypt in York

Crypt in York

5 thoughts on “Travel theme: Walls

  1. Pingback: Travel Theme: Wall | Fabulous 50's

  2. Pingback: Trevel Theme: Walls. | the unbearable lightness of being me.

  3. Pingback: The Walls around Haiti | The Authentic Me

Leave a Reply

