Daily Prompt: Apply Yourself

Druid-full-1

Describe your last attempt to learn something that did not come easily to you.

Over a year ago my I.P.S. was failing yet again, it had gotten so bad that I couldn’t play World of Warcraft (WOW) which I love to play.  So searching around for something to occupy my time, it was then I decide it would be great time to start to learn Adobe Photoshop and in time work on their other products.

I used Youtube and there 1000’s of “How to” section to show me some tricks and tips.  I worked through stuff for roughly three weeks and the picture above was my first attempt.  Below is the last picture I did in both Illustrator and Photoshop.  The picture on the sidebar is what I did in Illustrator while working through tattoo ideas for a friend of mine.

I still don’t know how to do a lot of things but I want to continue learning how.

But the hardest thing I have ever tried to learn is to dance, it is never easy for me to learn, I still don’t know how to.  Maybe one day.

Use it to embed in pictures on Fetlife

Use it to embed in pictures on Fetlife

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Apply Yourself

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Apply Yourself | The Panama Adventure

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Struggling to Set a Good Example. « alenaslife

Leave a Reply

