TMI: Tuesday Tis Is Season

My sneaky plan to get that naughty boy list this year ;-)

My sneaky plan to get that naughty boy list this year ūüėČ

I found this set of questions on my Google reader this morning here, thought I would join in.

During the December holiday season do you

  1. go away to join other family?
  2. have holiday fun with your immediate family?
  3. get to be alone with a lover?
  4. enjoy the peace and quiet and down time of being with yourself?

As a single mum of three kids, two of which are still at home it is holiday fun with my immediate family for me.  Although saying that I will more than likely has some friends and neighbours will be popping for coffee and chats.  I am operate an open door policy over the Christmas period, so anyone who is on their own are welcome at my house.

What is your favourite holiday tradition or thing you like to do every holiday season?

For me, the best tradition I have involve what food is cooked when.  Christmas I serve soup, roast turkey with all the trimmings, Christmas pudding with Brandy cream and of course mince pies with lashings of whipped cream.  Which is all traditional Christmas dinner here in the UK.

Where my traditions change slightly is New Year’s day I serve Steak-pie, roast¬†potatoes & turnip and trifle. ¬†I do want to make a Cloutie Dumpling one time as this is an old traditional¬†pudding which is served in the New Year. ¬†Steak-pie is traditionally served on New Year’s day in Scotland. ¬†Due to the fact that traditionally a Christmas dinner in Scotland is Roast Beef with all the trimmings, therefore the leftover Roast Beef was made into a stew and made into a Steak pie on New Year.

Before you all groan thinking I am posting more recipes that I use, no it is not that kind of post and I am not that good a cook or baker. I cheat BIG time, the Steak-pie I buy from Marks & Spencer.  A department store which is international known for its clothing ranges.  As to the Cloutie Dumpling I phone my eldest son or a member of my extended family and ask for a care package to be sent down to me hehe.

You are walking down the street and a sexy person is standing with a sign that says “kiss me” and a mistletoe hanging above their head

  1. Would you kiss them? Yes or No
  2. Why/why not?

I am single and they are sexy hmmmmmmm so I would like to think I would kiss them, but the truth I really shy so I probably blush, duck my head down and walk faster past the sexy person.  What can I say I am big chicken who gets scared.

Santa made up his and he has checked twice. ¬†It turns out that you are on the “naughty list”. ¬†What is the naughty thing that put you on the list?

LOL if Santa read this blog I am so on the naughty list, which is what I so I sneek a peak at which naughty boys are on that list hehe.

For being naughty you have been locked in a room where you will be forced to learn about holiday cheer.  You will have to watch 24 hours of a holiday movie.  Which movie would you choose to watch (you can ONLY choose one)?

  1. A Christmas Story
  2. It’s a Wonderful Live
  3. White Christmas
  4. A Christmas Carol

I would watch White Christmas if I had to choose one from the list, drooling over Mr Crosby & Mr Kaye would not be punishment believe me .  But I do like to watch Sky Christmas Movie Channel or Movies 24 Channel which airs Christmas Movies all the time.  I am total little girl after all.

BONUS QUESTION

The holidays can be hectic time of year.  So much so, that romance might take a back seat to festivities and such.  Give us YOUR sexy tip for keeping the chill and heating the holiday season.

An ideal Winter’s date night is snuggled on the sofa up near a roaring fire; ideally an open one, watching movies, cuddling, talking and lots of little touches. ¬†You never know where all off that can lead ;-).

Hey Winter for me is snuggling on the sofa of an evening, or being snuggled up under the duvet finding interesting ways in keeping each other temperature up ;-).

Leave a Reply

