Reblog: I Want You To Cry

This is a little poem I found on my Google reader this morning from A Lolita’s Life a Tumblir blog I have been following for a while.  I hope you like.

I want you to cry.
Not because it hurts too bad,
but because it hurts so good.

I want you to cry.
Not because you feel like you have to,
but because it is safe to.

I want you to cry.
Not because the of the pain I inflict on your body,
but because of the pain I help release from your soul.

I want you to cry.
Not because you’ve been bad,
but because it is good for us both.

I want you to cry.
Not because of the limits which were broken,
but because of the limits we worked through together.

I want you to cry.
Not because it hurts when you kneel,
but because it hurts when you don’t get to.

I want you to cry.
Not because of how much the past hurt,
but because of how beautiful the future will be.

I want you to cry.

– redsidhe

6 thoughts on “Reblog: I Want You To Cry

Leave a Reply

