Ten Reason To Smile

This one is slightly off-topic and is not kink related at all, but I haven’t had any kink since I was last with Daddy and over the last week I have been meh “Indifference; to be used when one simply does not care.” Urban Dictionary things have really stressful not just what I said in my last post but also a few other things that I wouldn’t like to mention right now.  Overall has left me feeling down, depressed and downright peeved off.

I have some mental health issues in my past, so I know when I am heading down a slippery slide and I need to change my thinking before it becomes more serious.  I saw this picture below on my Google reader this morning and well it seemed to speak to me.

Inspiration for this post.

So I am going to list 10 things that make me smile, here goes

  1. My children – no matter how stressful they can be; at times it causes major stress, when they say “I love you mum” or give you hug that makes everything else vanish.
  2. My Daddy – I might not seen him in a while, but I find his voice soothing, his hugs make me feel so safe and his lap so comfy.  Overall his presence is one I find great comfort in and I smile loads when I talk, text, IM or be together.
  3. My Friends – doesn’t matter if they are kinky or not, real-life or online ones.  They all make me smile and laugh even when I am feeling meh.  A few I have know for years and we all been through a lot together, the newer friends I have made offer support and guidance that I has left me feeling very humble at times.
  4. My dog – even though she is a little nightmare barking all the time because I have builders working around the house her cheeky grin and bouncy attitude makes me grin.
  5. My walks – no matter if it is rain,shine or cold I go on a little walk; roughly a mile, 5 days a week.  It gives me time to think, reflect and meditate on things that are currently going on in my life.
  6. Winnie the Pooh – yeah one of my teddies, he has brought me great comfort, soaked up a lot of tears although his hugs have to get a lot better hehe.
  7. My other teddies – they also gets loads of cuddles and are there when I need someone to hold on too.
  8. My health – this is the first time in 3 years where I can say I have been injury free for more than six months and it feels good.  Hoping to add in a few exercise classes over the next few months as well and I can’t wait.
  9. Being separated – as strange as it sounds I am thankful that we both are not living together, we are not just existing and we are both working towards what makes us happy.
  10. This blog – it is a place where I can talk about my life as a whole.  It is way cheaper than therapy, it doesn’t sit in judgement of me and allows me to me without any judgements.

Took a picture of this flower this morning, it made me smile on my walk this morning even though is was cold and frosty today

 

Leave a Reply

