30 Days Of Submission: Day Ten

Would be honoured to own a proper tea set one day to show of when friends come around for a visit

Does any element of BDSM occur as a part of your submissive relationships? How do you feel about BDSM? Is it core to your submission, peripheral or non-existent (other than the submission part)?

There is a number of my relationships currently are based in or around BDSM both the relationship with Daddy and Boss, also with the many friendships I have forged over the last year or so.

Let me talk about some of my friendships in this post; whether through Fetlife, fellow blogger’s or some that I have on Facebook and/or other messengers.  Now I will not use any names or nicknames, etc here as I am not totally ready to talk them individually yet.

I have been lucky enough meet and the chance to chat with, a core number of people since I have started on this journey into and exploring my submission.  All of whom, I have a great respect for and there is a number whoever make it to my part of the world I owe them a very large drink for their help, advice and their time they have given me.  They all know who they are, they know how much I have appreciated all they have done for me.  Some have been there to answer my endless questions.  Others have set me emails when I have been experience doubts or having real-life issues and I just needed someone to chat with.  Others have been there to go “Dom on my ass” when I have had my “silly head” on.  Others have just offered their hand in friendship.

These “core number of people” consist of both Dominants and submissives, from all walks of life and different parts of the world.  I owe you guys a huge big hug and drink to each of everyone off you, as you have made my journey go a lot smoother and made me feel not such of newbie.

Within that core number of people I have met up face-to-face whether like Boss for a photo shoot or like L who was visiting the UK for the first time and asked if I would play “tour guide” for part of his time here.  I loved meeting up with new people who come from different walks of life than myself.  I learn so much from their conversations about them and I don’t just mean learning more about about what makes them tick; can’t quite find the correct words to describe it, but just about life in general.

I find that is the same from every conversation I have with people doesn’t matter if they are within this lifestyle or not.  I like nothing better than learning.  One of main mantra in life “Strangers are just friends you haven’t met yet”.

As to me being submissive with these friendship, probably not always as I can be right little tease bag; as Daddy calls it, and I am a big flirt.

Saying all of that, I think all relationships within BDSM are based on respect; that is there in every one of friendship I have made to date, another important bases is trust; which when chatting we reveal something of ourselves and open ourselves to that other person no matter how small it is, you have to trust that they will not misuse that.   I have been lucky to have picked to great set of people who have grown to respect and trust a lot.  That also includes those in my vanilla ones.

2 thoughts on “30 Days Of Submission: Day Ten

Leave a Reply

