Daily Prompt: First Light

 

Found after a Google image search

Remember when you wrote down the first thought you had this morning? Great. Now write a post about it.

Firstly, I would like say I didn’t forget yesterday’s daily prompt I choose not to do it, as it was sound really bitchy about my ex-hubby; E, so rather that post it I choose not too.

Well my first thought this morning, after swearing at the alarm clock on my phone that is, was “I wonder if the kids are up? God I hope so as I can stay snuggled up with Boss”.

Yes this naughty little girl, was so happy when Boss made a visit to my house late last night.  I have missed him so much and to be honest I not sure how long I could have lasted if I hadn’t seen him last night, as he is away for work *cry, so his time is limited at the moment.

I was a good mum and did get up, make sure my two monkeys were up, got their breakfast and were out in time for their school(s).

Then I became Daddy’s naughty little girl again and snuggled back up with Boss *Groan* he was lovely & warm.  Bless though, he has got a really bad cold, but he still traveled up to see me.

Even though he is sick and he kept apologies for it also; bless him, we got to play some this morning, my bottom was lovely red for a time.  Then he was super sweet to me and offered to drive me down to the local supermarket and drive me back with my shopping.  I did get him a lovely reward of Iced Coffee cake to take back home with him.

He has just left, part way through writing this post and god I miss him so much already.  I know he will read this when he gets back home.

*GIGGLE* I don’t think this what daily prompt had in mind when they posted this question, but hey ho.

11 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: First Light

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: First Light is a Cat in my face | My Blog

  2. Pingback: The notepad | Paul Scribbles

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: First Light | From the C-Sweet

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt – First Light | Joe's Musings

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: First Light | nicksen

  6. Pingback: Taking A Dream To A Creative Work | The Jittery Goat

  7. Pingback: First Light | thelissachronicles

  8. Pingback: Duly noted | The Daily Dilly Dally

  9. Pingback: SO….I LOVE YOU | hastywords

Leave a Reply

