Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn

Taken during the summer while visiting Boss

Taken during the summer while visiting Boss

Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favorite thing about yourself.

I am the first one who can give you a very long list what is wrong with me, all my faults and failures with my personality and body.

Although, I am a proud of my long hair which is dark brown but in certain light can appear to be light brown although as I am getting older there is many more stress highlights; grey hair, appearing.  I know my hair is one thing that Boss really likes.

Taken in my house by Boss before Christmas when he popped in for a cuppa.

Taken in my house by Boss before Christmas when he popped in for a cuppa.

What others have said they like in me is my kindness towards others, willingness to help others, openness and my caring nature.

Under this lightening you can see the browns, reds and blond that makes up my hair.

Under this lightening you can see the browns, reds and blond that makes up my hair.

During a studio day in Manchester just before Christmas.

During a studio day in Manchester just before Christmas.

16 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn | Stuph Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn | purpleborough

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn | Enchanted Seashells…Confessions of a Tugboat Captain's Wife

  4. Pingback: LEFT ALONE « hastywords

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn (Our YouTube Video) | My Blog

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn | A Real Mummy Diary

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: In a Crisis | Stuph Blog

    • Gemini,

      If you troll through the blog posts there is many pictures of me hehe.

      I just wish it wasn’t getting as many stress highlights hehe, but I am not ready to reach for the hair dye bottle or bottles in my case.

      WOW thank you for the nomination Gemini, I will get to it after the housework and kids get home from school.

      Thank you again.

      • No rush hun..I’m not sure how many more of these I can cope with lol! I feel rude not doing them and couldn’t refuse today’s !
        Oh and I have been reaching for the hair dye bottle for a few years now lol, but I think I am much older than you! x

Leave a Reply

