Daily Prompt: Clean Slate

I doubt this person has kids or a dog, but looks lovely all the same.  I am not uploading a picture of my livingroom.

Explore the room you’re in as if you’re seeing it for the first time. Pretend you know nothing. What do you see? Who is the person who lives there?

Well this will be an embarrassing post and a hard one to admit, but here goes.

If I walked into my livingroom; where I am currently sat writing this post, I would first notice it is warm and cozy.  It needs decorating with half the walls and the ceiling got plain plaster exposed.  Although there is flooring and rugs in the room they are not down.  The room could use a good dust; one job I hate to do, but overall clean and tidy; apart from the washing lying on the round dinner table.  I would think the people living here had recently moved in.

The television is blaring with a music channel my daughter is listening too, who is lying on the corner sofa playing with her DS.  My son is on the other PC chatting with his friends on Facebook listening to music on Spotify.  My dog is curled up on the sofa sleeping near my daughter.  I am sitting at my computer desk; which really needs tidying up a bit typing up this post having just released the previous blog entry, on the PC I listen to an episode of CSI NY, but also my laptop is sitting beside it currently on Facebook.

This is the first room that I plan on decorating when I have the pennies which to finish buying the paint, this room has never been decorated in the 5-6 years that I have lived here as it needed a lot of work when we moved in even though the rest of the house got done, this one was always forgotten about.

I do have flooring to go down, I have wallpaper also I just need to buy a very large tub of paint for 3 out 4 walls hehe.

This room will never make the posh house magazine, but it is mine it is comfy, the kids feel comfortable bringing their friends around.

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Clean Slate

Leave a Reply

