Daily Prompt: Dear Mom

Write a letter to your mom. Tell her something you’ve always wanted to say, but haven’t been able to.

Dear Mum,

You have passed for nearly three years and there isn’t a day that has gone by, where I don’t want to pick up the phone to talk to you.  You are one of the people I could called to keep my life in focus, make me realize no matter how much stress I had, you were were there for me.

Our calls normally involved on us both putting the world to right over a couple of coffees, normally by the end of the call, we would laughing that hard that tears would dripping down my face, my ribs and stomach would hurt.

I never got to say thank you for that, I am sorry it is taken this long to say this to you.

I know I am not the only one who misses you, the kids just miss their Grandma’s wicked sense of humour.  They also miss chatting with you so much.  I know B misses her gran so much and she now at this age where she would love to sit down and get advice from you.  Try and get you on side when her and I are battling. I know both her and D have never forgiven for not allowing them that final visit, but we both know they couldn’t have handled it.

Thank you for being there for I when he wouldn’t allow me to help him any longer.  Although, you were always there for my kids mum, when I couldn’t be.  You were an awesome grandma to the kids.

Love you and miss you loads.

 

XOXOX

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Dear Mom

  1. Pingback: CONFESSIONAL AFTERMATH « hastywords

Leave a Reply

